Kansas Peace Officers Association

"Co-operation and Justice"

Policy & Procedures Committee

Finance Committee

  • Paul Schliffke President
  • Joby Harrison President Elect
  • John Defore Vice President
  • Clint Hawkins, KBI

Scholarship Committee

  • Sherri Moore, KBI

  • Jeff Piper Maize PD

  • Herman Jones, KHP

Governors at Large

  • Stu Hite, Pittsburg State University Police and Parking Services Director

  • Sherri Moore, KBI

  • Steve Bundy, KBI

  • Darrell Atteberry, Bel Air Chief of Police

Audit Committee

  • Information coming soon

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

  • Paul Schliffke, President
  • Keith Rather, Neosho County SO
  • Darrin Stewart

Life Membership Committee

  • Executive Board

Training Committee

  • Dwight Wilkes, SG CO DA

  • Mark Hinkle, Colwich PD Chief
  • Johnathan Rather, KS Dept. Wildlife

Death Benefits Committee

  • Paul Schliffke, Wamego PD (President)
  • Joby Harrison, KBI (President-Elect)
  • John Defore KBI (Vice President)
  • Jeff Piper, Administrator
  • Mark Hinkle, Colwich PD

Firearms Committee

  • Mike Yoder (Chair) - Sumner County SO (Retired)
  • Jim Daily, Newton PD (Retired)
  • Boyce Moses, KLETC (Retired)
  • Chuck Rummery, WSU PD (Retired)
  • Ken Gent, McPherson PD
  • Bruce Johnson, Concordia PD (Retired)
  • Jess Gehrt, Kansas Wildlife and Parks
  • Andrew Yoder, Sumner County SO
  • Brandon Wright, Hays PD
  • Mike Westmorland, Sumner County SO
  • Lane Larimer, KHP

Legislative Committee

  • Stu Hite (Chairperson), Pittsburg State University Police and Parking Services Director
  • Ed Klumpp
  • Herman Jones, KHP
  • Dave Hutchings, KBI
  • Darrell Atteberry, Bel Air PD
  • Daryl Reece, JOCO SO
  • Frank Denning, JOCO SO (retired)
  • Darin Beck, KLETC
  • Gary Steed, KS CPOST
  • Michelle Meier, KS CPOST
  • Richard Powell, SGCO SO
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software